# GlobalCapital plc

Testaferrata Street, Ta' Xbiex XBX 1403, Malta tel: (+356) 21 310 088 - fax: (+356) 21 310 093 email: info@globalcapital.com.mt www.globalcapital.com.mt

#### **COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT**

Company Announcement issued by GlobalCapital plc in compliance with Chapter 5 of the listing rules

## **Annual General Meeting**

At the Annual General Meeting of GlobalCapital plc (the 'Company') held on the 28th June 2013, the shareholders considered the following resolutions:

## **Ordinary Business**

#### Resolutions

- 1. To consider and approve the Company's accounts and the reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2012.
- 2. To appoint / elect Directors in place of those retiring.
- 3. To approve the amount of €320,000 as the maximum annual aggregate emoluments payable to the Directors (inclusive of any remuneration payable to those Directors employed with the Company in an executive capacity).
- 4. To re-appoint Deloitte Audit Limited as Auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to agree on their remuneration

Resolutions 1, 3 and 4 were approved.

In accordance with the Company's Articles of Association all directors retired from office at the Annual General Meeting. The shareholders considered and voted on resolution 2, and:

Mr. Joseph R Aquilina, Mr. Nicholas Ashford-Hodges, Prof. Thomas St John Neville Bates, Dr. Andrew Borg Cardona, Mr. Dawood Rawat and Mr. Joseph Zrinzo, who served as directors before retiring at the Annual General meeting were elected to the Board. Subject to regulatory approval, Mr. Arun Shankardass of 74, Buckhingham Avenue, Whetstone, London N20 9DH was also elected as non-executive director of the Company with effect from the date of the Annual General Meeting.

Mr. Shankardass has not held office as a director in any other listed company at any time in the previous five years. There is no mater concerning Mr Shankardass requiring disclosure under Listing Rules 5.20.5 to 5.20.9.

The Board of Directors met after the Annual General Meeting and during this meeting Mr. Dawood Rawat was unanimously appointed Chairman of the Board.

Mr. Nicholas Ashford-Hodges was unanimously appointed Deputy Chairman of the Board.

## Unquote

By order of the Board

01 July 2013