GlobalCapital plc

Testaferrata Street, Ta' Xbiex XBX 1403, Malta tel: (+356) 21 342 342 - fax: (+356) 21 333 100 email: info@globalcapital.com.mt www.globalcapital.com.mt

COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT

The following is a Company Announcement issued by GlobalCapital plc ("the Company") in terms of Listing Rules of the Malta Financial Services Authority

Quote

The Company announces that it held its Annual General Meeting ("AGM") on the 23 June 2017.

The following resolutions presented for the consideration of the shareholders at the AGM: (i) to consider and approve the Company's annual accounts and the reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2016; (ii) To approve the amount of €400,000 as the maximum annual aggregate emoluments payable to the Directors (inclusive of any remuneration payable to those Directors employed with the Company in an executive capacity) and (iii) to appoint Ernst & Young Malta Limited as Auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to agree their remuneration, were each duly approved.

The shareholders elected the following individuals as directors in place of those retiring:

- 1. Prof Paolo Catalfamo
- 2. Joseph Del Raso
- 3. Jacopo di Stefano
- 4. Luca Galli
- 5. Andrea Gemma
- 6. Gregory Eugene McGowan
- 7. Joseph Schembri
- 8. Reuben Zammit

Prof Catalfamo, Mr Del Raso, Mr di Stefano, Mr Galli, Mr Gemma, Mr Schembri were each returned to serve as non-executive directors of the Company.

Mr Zammit was also re-elected and is the only executive serving as a director on the Board of Directors of the Company. Mr Zammit is the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

Mr McGowan of 2430 Laguna Drive Fort Lauderdale, Florida USA 33316 545995 was also elected as non-executive director of the Company with effect from the date of the AGM, subject to any applicable regulatory approval.

Mr McGowan is a director of Templeton Growth Fund Limited, an Australian closed end fund. There are no matters to disclose in terms of Listing Rules 5.20.5 to 5.20.9.

Following the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors convened and Prof. Catalfamo was reconfirmed as Chairman of the Company.

Unquote

By order of the Board

27 June 2017