GlobalCapital plc

Testaferrata Street, Ta' Xbiex XBX 1403, Malta tel: (+356) 21 342 342 - fax: (+356) 21 333 100 email: info@globalcapital.com.mt www.globalcapital.com.mt

COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT

The following is a Company Announcement issued by GlobalCapital plc ("the Company") in terms of the Listing Rules of the Malta Financial Services Authority

Quote

As previously announced the Company will hold its forthcoming Annual General Meeting ("AGM") tomorrow Wednesday 27 June 2018. The Company announces that no nominations in writing of candidates for the election of directors to take place at the forthcoming Annual General from its members were received by the deadline announced.

In terms of the Articles of Association of the Company, directors retiring at the forthcoming AGM may offer themselves for re-election. The directors offering themselves for re-election appear in the list of candidates reproduced further down. In terms of the Articles of Association of the Company the directors may recommend any person/s for election to the office of director at the AGM. Based on the advice of the Company's Remuneration and Nominations Committee, the Board of directors recommended that two candidates namely Carl Schramm and Cinzia Catalfamo-Akbaraly stand for election to the office of director of the Company at the forthcoming AGM together with those directors that retire and offered themselves for election.

Ms Catalfamo-Akbarly studied economics at the Bocconi University of Milan, where today she is a visiting lecturer on philanthropy and humanitarian projects. She is Manager of Global Academic Network and Interagency Partnerships at FIFA. Mr Schramm is a university professor at Syracuse University and former president of the Ewing Marion Kaufmann. Mr Schramm is recognized internationally as a leading authority on innovation, entrepreneurship and economic growth.

The list of candidates for the election to the office of directors is therefore as follows:

- 1. Paolo Catalfamo
- 2. Joseph Del Raso
- 3. Joseph Schembri
- 4. Luca Galli
- 5. Gregory Eugene Mc Gowan
- 6. Peter Astleford
- 7. Cinzia Catalfamo-Akbaraly
- 8. Carl Schramm

Unquote

By Order of the Board

26 June 2018