GlobalCapital plc

Testaferrata Street, Ta' Xbiex XBX 1403, Malta tel: (+356) 21 342 342 - fax: (+356) 21 333 100 email: info@globalcapital.com.mt www.globalcapital.com.mt

COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT

The following is a Company Announcement issued by GlobalCapital plc ("the Company") pursuant to the Listing Rules issued by the Listing Authority.

Quote

The Company announces that it held its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 26 June 2019 ("AGM").

The AGM approved the resolutions presented for the consideration of the shareholders at the AGM, namely (i) to consider and approve the Company's annual accounts and the reports of the Directors and Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2018; (ii) to approve the amount of €400,000 as the maximum annual aggregate emoluments payable to the Directors (inclusive of any remuneration payable to those Directors employed with the Company in an executive capacity) and (iii) to re-appoint Ernst & Young Malta Limited as Auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to agree their remuneration.

Directors of the Company retire at the AGM. The Company takes the opportunity to thank the outgoing directors Luca Galli, Peter Astleford and Carl Schramm.

At the AGM the shareholders voted for and elected the following individuals as directors in place of those retiring:

- 1. Paolo Catalfamo
- 2. Joseph Schembri
- 3. Joseph Del Raso
- 4. Gregory Eugene McGowan
- 5. Cinzia Catalfamo-Akbaraly

Each of the five elected directors were retiring directors that offered themselves for re-election and were thus returned to serve as directors of the Company by the AGM.

<u>Chairman</u>

Following the AGM, the Board of Directors convened and reconfirmed Paolo Catalfamo as Chairman of the Company.

Senior Independent Director

The Board of Directors reconfirmed Joseph Schembri as the Senior Independent Director of the Company.

Composition of the Audit & Risk Committee

The Board of Directors furthermore approved the composition of the Audit Committee. Accordingly, the members of the Audit Committee with effect from 26 June 2019 are the following:

- 1. Joseph Schembri (independent non-executive director competent in auditing/accounting and Chairman)
- 2. Joseph Del Raso (independent non-executive director)
- 3. Gregory Eugene McGowan (independent non-executive director)

<u>Composition of the Nominations & Remuneration Committee</u>

The Board of Directors furthermore approved the composition of the Nominations & Remuneration Committee. Accordingly, the members of this committee with effect from 26 June 2019 are the following:

- 1. Joseph Del Raso (Chairman)
- 2. Joseph Schembri (independent non-executive director)
- 3. Gregory Eugene McGowan (independent non-executive director)

Unquote

By order of the Board

27 June 2019