

#### COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT

The following is a Company Announcement issued by LifeStar Holding plc ("the Company") pursuant to the Capital Markets Rules issued by the Malta Financial Services Authority.

## **QUOTE**

# Annual General Meeting ("AGM") Held

The Company hereby announces that the AGM of the Company was held on the 24 June 2025.

## Resolutions at AGM and Election of Directors

All resolutions which were presented for the consideration of the shareholders at the AGM were approved, namely: (i) to consider and approve the Company's annual accounts and the reports of the Directors and Auditors for the financial year ended 31 December 2024; (ii) to appoint and elect Directors; (iii) to approve the amount of €450,000 as the maximum annual aggregate emoluments payable to the Directors (*inclusive of any remuneration payable to those Directors employed with the Company in an executive capacity*); (iv) to re-appoint Grant Thornton as Auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to agree their remuneration; and (v) to approve the Remuneration Statement published as part of the Annual Report of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2024.

The following individuals have been elected to the Board of Directors and shall serve until the next AGM:

- 1. Ms Cinzia Akbaraly Catalfamo
- 2. Professor Paolo Catalfamo
- 3. Mr Joseph Del Raso
- 4. Mr Gregory Eugene McGowan
- 5. Mr Joseph Schembri



The Board of Directors convened following the AGM and confirmed Professor Catalfamo as the Chairman of the Company. The Board of Directors also confirmed Mr Schembri as the group Senior Independent Director.

## Composition of the Audit & Risk Committee

The Board of Directors resolved to include group risk monitoring within the remit of the Audit and Risk Committee. The Committee oversees group governance, risk monitoring and compliance activities. The Audit and Risk Committee of the Company remains composed of the three independent non-executive directors, namely:

- 1. Joseph Schembri (Chairman)
- 2. Joseph Del Raso
- 3. Gregory Eugene McGowan

## Composition of the Nominations & Remuneration Committee

The Board of Directors furthermore approved the composition of the Nominations & Remuneration Committee. The members of this Committee, with effect from the 24 June 2025, were re-confirmed to be the following:

- 1. Joseph Del Raso (Chairman)
- 2. Joseph Schembri
- 3. Gregory Eugene McGowan

## Report of the AGM

A copy of the report of the AGM is available on the Company's website at <a href="https://lifestarholding.com/investor-relations/">https://lifestarholding.com/investor-relations/</a>.

## **UNQUOTE**

By order of the Board.

25 June 2025