

The following is a Company Announcement issued by MIDI p.l.c. ("MIDI" or the "Company") pursuant to the Capital Markets Rules of the Malta Financial Services Authority ("MFSA").

Quote

AGM held and Board Composition

The Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") of the Company was held at the Hilton Hotel, Portomaso, St Julian's on the 19 June 2023 at 1600 hours.

All resolutions on the agenda (set out below) were approved:

Ordinary resolutions

1. That the Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2022 and the Report of the Directors and the Auditors thereon as set out in the Annual Report be and are hereby approved.

2. That the re-appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers, of 78, Mill Street, Qormi, Malta as auditors of the Company be hereby approved and that the Directors are hereby authorised to fix their remuneration.

Special Business – Ordinary Resolution

3. That €125,000 be established as the maximum annual aggregate remuneration to be paid to the directors of the Company in line with the previous year.

Special Business – Ordinary Resolution – Advisory Vote*

4. That the Remuneration Report in terms of Chapter 12 of the Capital Markets Rules as set out in the Annual Report be and is hereby approved.

* An advisory vote is a non-binding vote which allows shareholders to express their opinion regarding the issue at hand.

Appointment of Directors at the AGM

At the AGM, all the Directors of the Company retired from office in terms of the Articles of Association of the Company (the "**Articles**"). Since there were as many nominations as there were vacancies, namely eight (8) nominations for eight (8) vacancies, no election was required. The following persons were therefore appointed directors in accordance with the Articles and will hold office up to the next AGM:

Joseph Bonello	Jacqueline sive Jackie Briffa
Jonathan Buttigieg	David Demarco
Joseph A. Gasan	Alec A. Mizzi
Alfredo Muñoz Perez	Joseph Said

Jonathan Buttigieg

Mr Jonathan Buttigieg of "Ta Benjamin" Nr. 4, Triq is-Salina, Naxxar has been appointed non-executive director. Mr Buttigieg is the CEO of Vassallo Builders Limited. He is a qualified civil engineer with a degree from the University of Toronto and also holds a Masters Degree in Construction Management from the University of Bath. He joined Vassallo Group in 1993 and since then held various roles including Deputy CEO and Commercial Director. Throughout his career, Mr Buttigieg represented Vassallo Group in different joint venture projects and sat on the Board on various Group entities. He was appointed CEO of Vassallo Builders Limited in 2018. Mr Buttigieg served on the MIDI Board between June 2012 and July 2013 and between July 2017 and June 2019.

There are no other matters to be disclosed in relation to Mr Jonathan Buttigieg in terms of Capital Markets Rules 5.20.5 to 5.20.9.

Re-appointment of Executive Director Mark Portelli and Non-Executive Director Sarah Mamo

Following the Company's AGM, the Board of Directors of the Company re-appointed Mr Mark Portelli as an executive director and Dr Sarah Mamo as a non-executive director in terms of Article 102(3) of the Articles of Association of the Company. Both directors will hold office up to the next AGM.

Mr Mark Portelli has occupied the role of Chief Executive Officer of the Company since 1 September 2017 and has been an executive director since 5 October 2020. Dr Sarah Mamo has held the role of non-executive director of the Company since 10 January 2023.

There are no other matters to be disclosed with respect to Mr Mark Portelli and Dr Sarah Mamo in terms of Capital Market Rules 5.20.5 to 5.20.9.

Board Composition

The Board of Directors of the Company is therefore composed of:

Alec A. Mizzi (Chairman) Jacqueline *sive* Jackie Briffa David Demarco Sarah Mamo Mark Portelli Joseph Bonello Jonathan Buttigieg Joseph A. Gasan Alfredo Muñoz Perez Joseph Said

Unquote

Carteris formada

Catherine Formosa Company Secretary

Date: 20 June 2023